Moo in Singapore

Singapore, a really good place to boost up your creativity! I went there in early April and another time in end of April for my birthday. I really felt in LOVE. Other than the humidity and hot weather, I personally think it’s an awesome place to live. Backpacking and carrying my NEX-c3 along for picture taking!

moo@tigermoo at Marina Bay

moo@tigermoo at Marina Bay

Why? Here’s why:

Architecture for inspirations

Sri Mariamman Temple

Sri Mariamman Temple at Chinatown

Those look like hand sculpted and hand painted. Imagine how many people are involved doing that? And how long it will take? Whatever it is, these people are super talented. Those are probably the symbols of Hindu but if you look at it not religiously, you can see that it’s a piece of art. The use of colours, lights and shadows, proportions, and placements are just amazing. Looking at this really inspires me alot: how the eyes are nicely drawn and painted. They look so real.

photo credits : moo@tigermoo

Sultan Mosque

Sultan Mosque

My friends told me that part of mosque was built with glass bottles (the rim of the golden “peach” at the top, the bottles were piled one on top of another with the neck facing outside). There were once the mosque need funding from citizens to renovate; but the citizens donate glass bottles instead. So, if you use a little imagination, any material can be used!

photo credits : moo@tigermoo

Merlion

Merlion at Marina Bay

Mermaid + Lion , Brilliant! I personally love mermaids but seeing them combined together is not bad (: I wonder how does mermaid and our tiger will look like together?

hahah

TigerMaid

TigerMaid or MerTiger 😀

photo credits : moo@tigermoo

Helix Bridge

Helix Bridge at Marina Bay

Seeing this bridge makes me think of lines lines and lines. Crossing here and there. Then I start to think if I have hanger like this at home would be wonderful! Can I bring this home? (:

photo credits : moo@tigermoo

Marina Bay Sands

Marina Bay Sands at Marina Bay

I saw this at night at Clarke Quay. I was like “ooooh, what’s that train doing up there, it’s been there for a while, it’s not moving?” Then my friends told me, it’s a boat… It’s a bit weird at first sight; but after looking at it during day time, it’s kind of special. It also has an infinity pool at the top top. Would like to swim up there someday!

photo credits : moo@tigermoo

Henderson Bridge

Henderson Bridge

Look look look at this, a wavy bridge! Don’t you think it looks like a slinky? I don’t know if the designer had this in mind as well but it sure does looks fun! I was there at night, and the lights were giving it a special mysterious touch. But it’s very comfortable, hearing nature sounds with a small breeze of wind. While walking, you can see people gathering in groups, playing guitar, chit chatting. It’s a great place to hang around up in the nature.

photo credits : moo@tigermoo

The Singapore Flyer

The Singapore Flyer

This in the middle of the city! Wonderland! It just makes me happy seeing that after a long day of work, do you? At night, it glows in a way that you can only see the big circle; it’s like a neon circle out in the night; it’s very beautiful. I haven’t have a chance to take a night shot, I will certainly do that at next visit!

photo credits : moo@tigermoo

Multi-Cultural

There’s a mix of Chinese, Indian & Malay in Singapore. Chinese have Chinatown, Indian have Little India and Malay have Geylang. It’s good to know that the next country is just a few MRT stations away!

I fell in love with Indian Henna drawings; they give me so much inspirations! These people are so talented, drawing with bare hands, no template, just by imagination!

Henna @ Little India Singapore

Henna @ Little India Singapore

What do you do during a long meeting? lol

Bird Fish

Bird Fish

photo credits : moo@tigermoo

Words

Hope you enjoy reading, and come visit Singapore sometimes you creative minds!

Luv,
from moo xoxo

